I'd rather drive a Ryvismobile over a Teana or a Subaru.

Luv Nana-sama and Hocchan Forever!!!

Gone like the wind…

Posted by turtle0411 on February 18, 2009

i was afk from my PC for so many days cuz something happened >.<. Grandma passed away, my last grandparent somemore T_T.

Wad i heard was, she was sick and didnt tell us. So she was living with my uncle and was my uncle found her when he came bak from work, she was already unconscious on the bed. When she was sent to NUH, it was too late. I wanted to go see her but was hook up with my Drawing project. Then in the midnite, she left this world. It was Friday morning. Apparently was due to bacteria infection.

Then came the funeral, 1st day i went at nite and due to the uncooperative sibilings, which are my uncles and aunties, there was some arguments. But things got better ineventually. 2nd day was where the monks came to recite some prayers. 3rd day was when a lot of relative and friends came to give their condolence. 4th day i came af Japanese test and they were burning a house as offerings to my grandma already. 5th day was when she was cremated.

It was really sad for me as she was my last grandparent alive and i had no more. She was 92, which i say was a pretty old age already. This was really a good time to gather together and solve all kinds of misunderstanding which lasted for over 10 years. I stayed during 3rd and 4th nite in order to look out for the joss sticks. Well finally all of our relative gather together, even was it was a sad occasion. It actually make us even closer than ever.

Grandma was a kind person. She always and always look after each and every of us. Always asking if we ate and asking abt our studies. Towards her son-in-laws are also the same, treating them like his real sons. She had a great fall which cause her to lose a lot of strength in her legs and couldnt move as quickly as last time. So she had to live at my uncle house in order for someone to take care of her. But she was often bullied there. Seriously, fuck my uncle and her fucking shit wife to fucking hell. _|_ up ur souls. We had no choice, if she did not live there, no one was able to look after her in the mornings. All either went to work or school or the house was too samll to store another person.

We did tried to move her to Old Folks Home for the better(Its really better).

However, due to shit money issues again, the idea was rejected. Well i has some things i wanted to ask her but like this she was gone. I remembered my mom telling me tt my grandpa got caught by japanese army last time and manage to come bak. I wanted to know wad happen man >.<.

We had bonding session throughout this course of time. 3 other cousins actually play Big 2 with me through the nite and had lots of funny situation. We tok abt wad we are doing recently. Grandma’s closest friends and kins came. She left the world happily. Really, for even outsiders to say tt she was fortunate to live til this age and have so many grandchildren(Abt 40 of us), she was really a fortunate person. Some of her long time no see friends came too.

During the day of her cremation, i actually cried a bit, due to she was my last grandparent and tt she was really a kind person. My aunties was really crying very bitterly. Almost all of my cousins cried it out loud. It was sad, but she left without ant regrets.

This proves tt life is very brittle, Only seeing her during the new year and she was suddenly gone like tt. I thought we would be meeting only some time ltr, i didnt expect it to b so quick. We should cherish our loved ones dearly, and not weep and regret was they are gone.

R.I.P.

Leave a comment